Royal

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

January 2018: Get Fit on the North York Moors

January is the traditional month for regretting the excesses of December and promising yourself and others that this year you are definitely going ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Royal Adelaide Hotel, Windsor

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Stuart Fraser on 2nd August, 2010

Add your review
perfection at its best the hotel is great location, the staff were excellent and the food was superb I cannot praise the chef enough and would mark 10 + 10. I would visit again. Only down side is as a guest did not expect to pay 10 for parking.

Date visited: 30/07/2010

Review by Gary on 21st June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Nice quality hotel Bad Points: Small room General review: Very good would use again

Date visited: 2008-06-21

Review by r. hillis on 29th October, 2007

Add your review
We spent 2 nights at this hotel in a dark family room overlooking the carpark. At night it does not get quiet until 1.00am. The sleeping arrangements were a double bed, a single bed and a shabby rollaway bed for my younger child who unfortunately had a wet accident during the night. We later found out that the the manager had charged us 200 pounds for the cost of a shabby rollaway bed. Welcome to merry Old England !

Date visited: september 2007

Review by Kristie on 18th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: it was great for a night away, front of house staff were great, breakfast was superb! Bad Points: couldn't work out the a/c.. was a little hot...

Date visited: 2007-10-18

Review by hughes on 21st September, 2007

Add your review
We stayed for the first night of our honeymoon. The staff were exceptional and everyone congratulated us on our special day. The room was beautifully dressed and the service was exceptional. Thank you. We will definitely return for our anniversary.

Date visited: 24.09.07

Review by lizzie and mark smith on 12th September, 2007

Add your review
Everything on the website said luxury and convenience so we gave it a go. With 3 kids, we need a rather large family room and we were pleasantly surprised with the spacious top floor family room we had.Flatscreen tv + a/c were great.everything looked brand new. We also had a great day in Windsor/Legoland. There was a wedding on that night which did not bother us until we came back from dinner with 2 of our kids fast asleep. No parking space . The reception area was filled with drunken guests, very noisy and we felt totally uminvited. We had to take the kids through endless stuffy stairs/corridors until we finally reached our room exhausted. When my husband came down to order some drinks, he could barely get through the crowded bar and finally gave up waiting. Why were'n t we advised of this wedding at the time of booking ? There should be a separate area for hotel guests and wedding guests. The tiny bar is obviously not big enough for both. The next morning we were served by a sleepy waiter who forgot half of what was ordered and did not even apologise. Average breakfast in both quality and service. We felt a bit cheated after the pleasant surprise we had on arrival. 149 pounds per night is not the cheap option and we should have been able to enjoy a quiet night cap and easier access to our room in the evening.

Date visited: august 2007

Review by susan woodland on 5th September, 2007

Add your review
My boyfriend and i booked this hotel on a great 79 pounds deal for a small double room. there was a free parking space upon arrival, we appreciated the refurb and friendliness of the staff but what is advertised as a small double is simply not acceptable. one glass, one cup and towels for one person. this clearly is a single room with a small double bed squeezed in the corner. to add to our misery, we could hear all bedroom and bathroom activities from the next bedroom. although breakfast was edible we could not wait to check out and go home.

Date visited: august 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A minute's success pays the failure of years. - Robert Browning
More Quotes

On this day:
California Gold Rush Begins - 1848, Battle of Spion Kop - 1900, Beatles Sign for Epstein - 1962, Winston Churchill dies - 1965
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages