Copthorne

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd, Cardiff

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Chris on 12th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent breakfast and staff Bad Points: The hotel is now looking very dated and a bit dowdy. Why don't you, as an interim measure, re-whiten all the ceilings and white paint in the rooms? pending full re-furbishment General review: Very convenient for Llandough Hospital where my wife was in for surgery. You ought to be on their accommodation list.

Date visited: 2008-07-12

Review by Christine, Narberth on 9th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, tidy and well appointed General Review: Would stay again, would recommend the restaurant.

Date visited: 2006-07-09

Review by Anonymous on 6th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The leisure facilities that was available was very relaxing and the service was good. Bad Points: It was very hot in our room. Their was no air condition. And the windows could not open much. General Review: Everything was lovely. We had a very good dinner in the restuarant, the food was excellent.

Date visited: 2006-07-06

Review by Claire, Leeds on 4th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: It had a Gym. Bad Points: The decor of the room could do with updating... the room was very dark. But it was clean and a comfortable.

Date visited: 2006-07-04

Review by Anthony on 1st June, 2005

Add your review
Comfortable, well-furnished room. Sound-proofing - we were kept awake by our neighbours. Pleasantly located hotel within easy drive of central Cardiff, and the M4. Friendly staff. Raglan Restaurant expensive but food delicious and menu adventurous; breakfast particularly expensive.

Date visited: 2005-06-01

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The more highly public life is organized the lower does its morality sink - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Adwalton Moor - 1643, The Great Stink at its Worst - 1858, Night of the Long Knives - 1934, German Troops invade Channel Islands - 1940, First Harry Potter Book Published - 1997, Terror Attack on Glasgow Airport - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages