It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Beechdown Health Club, Basingstoke

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jo on 15th January, 2018

Add your review
A fabulous gym with a really friendly atmosphere. Over the past years they've worked hard to improve the facilities and they provide up to date equipment covering all aspects of health and fitness. The staff are so supportive and knowledgeable without pushing themselves on you. More and more updates are coming to improve the membership - well worth it!

Date visited: Jan 2018

Review by Ade Standage on 6th January, 2018

Add your review
Surly Staff.Pokey gymn area.Shabby surroundings.Restraunt menu rubbish.Carpark was full of litter.Dirty carpet in Reception Area! Infact Dirty everywhere.Throughout it needs a through clean by the looks of it.Would not advise joining.The corridor near changing rooms smelt of "dirty nappies" through want of a better description.Carpets dirty too.

Date visited: 30/12/17

Review by Kim on 8th May, 2014

Add your review
Club remains unkempt as previous reviews suggest. Worst still is the behaviour of the staff who are rude on a good day management don't deal with complaints. Avoid at all costs

Date visited: 6/5/14

Review by Alan on 11th January, 2012

Add your review
If you read the other reviews on the various websites about the gym they all say the same Dirty, smelly, bad location, faulty towers I feel this encompasses how I feel too. My family and I will be looking for a new gym that does not take for granted its members but actually wants to keep members happy. So people please look elsewhere for a health club that is simply cleaner better managed and uses its membership fees better.

Date visited: 20/12/2011

Review by Dora White on 21st June, 2011

Add your review
I came into the Beechdown Club as a guest of a member (you have to, it's strictly members-only) and my immediate impression as we drove into the car park was not favourable. Everywhere looked clean and well-kept but the external walls were clearly of 1980's squash court origins and the place looked sprawling. However, never have my initial imporessions changed so quickly once I entered the Club. The staff were all smart and friendly and all had a 'cant do enough for you' attitude. The place itself is like a tardis, I thought once I'd seen the gym, squash courts and the superb indoor pool/spa cantre that would be the extent of the facilities. but then there was badminton, tennis, outdoor fitness track and Oh how I wish I'd had my kids with me because they'd have loved the creches and indoor play zones. Part of the restaurant was closed for refurbishment, but if the plans on show are anything to go by the new food and beverage area will be sensational. Overall, one of the best health clubs I've been to. It's nice to go to a Club with that intimate, friendly feel....even though you're an outsider, you can still appreciate it.

Date visited: June 1st 2011

Review by Regular Gym User on 2nd April, 2011

Add your review
The worst club I have ever visited - dodgy location, shabby 1980s style building and appalling customer service. Like Fawlty Towers. Avoid at all costs.

Date visited: 01/04/2011

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When a true genius appears, you can know him by this sign: that all the dunces are in a confederacy against him. - Jonathan Swift
More Quotes

On this day:
Tennyson becomes Poet laureate - 1850, The Gettysburg Address - 1863, First National Lottery Draw - 1994
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages