Hobart

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hobart Hall Hotel, Richmond-upon-Thames

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Peter on 21st May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Quirky, quiet, airy, the wondows opened - great views General review: Very good - we will stay there again and recommend it

Date visited: 2008-05-21

Review by Anonymous on 4th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: I liked the feeling of the past, the history. Also I liked the receptionists, who were helpfull. Bad Points: Shared facilities, not mixing hot and cold water and misleading with directions to some places in Richmond by staff. General Review: Over all the hotel has good quality of service and there is clean and quiet. The beakfest was good. The location of the hotel to access the London City and the places to eat is exelent.

Date visited: 2006-07-04

Review by Ian, Newcastle on 17th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, close location to facilities. Bad Points: None General Review: Hotel in a great location, has car parking, which in this particular area is essential. Staff please to help with any request and adequate facilites added to room, trouser press, tv, tea/coffee making equipment. Will highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date visited: 2006-05-17

Review by Michael, March on 1st April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: We liked the period atmosphere, fittings and decoration of the hotel. Bad Points: None, really. General Review: We loved the location of Hobart Hall, its decoration and its meandering corridors - so much more homely than your standard clinical chain hotel. Floors that creak are always a winner! A thoroughly pleasant place to stay in south-west London!

Date visited: 2006-04-01

Review by Anonymous on 28th March, 2006

Add your review
General Review: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is different and fun. Nothing stuffy about this hotel. We were completely enchanted with it; plus, the continental breakfast was far more than the usual croissants and rolls. Super fun.

Date visited: 2006-03-28

Review by lorna, woodditton on 21st March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The bed was very comfortable, the dining room and breakfast was good, the view over the Thames lovely and I liked the feel of the hotel Bad Points: The bathroom was cold. General Review: We were both very pleased with the hotel. The position was great.The bed was very comfortable and the room lovely and warm on a bitterly cold day - the bathroom was cold. We liked the dining room and the breakfast. Our room had a pleasant view over the Thames. This is not a modern hotel however.

Date visited: 2006-03-21

Review by Anonymous

Add your review
Interestingly different in character and well furnished,"A comfortable and memorable venue for a short break in the London area and very convenient for Kew gardens, one of our chief objectives"

Date visited: 16/11/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Despair is a narcotic. It lulls the mind into indifference. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
Captain Kidd Hanged for Piracy - 1701, Whipsnade Zoo Opened - 1931
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages