It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kent Battle of Britain Museum, Folkestone

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Patrick Mullins on 19th March, 2011

Add your review
No cameras or camcorders allowed not even a note book allowed to be taken in. What a joke, they certainly won't be getting my money.

Review by Sophie on 12th October, 2010

Add your review
This museum bans cameras, phones and notepads. With so many wonderful and welcoming museums covering this important era around the county of Kent and the rest of the south east there really is no reason to waste your time and money with places with such an unfriendly and suspicious attitude towards their visitors. Staff are thoroughly unwelcoming. Make the journey to the museum at Manston near Margate instead.

Date visited: August 2010

Review by Peter Marshall on 26th July, 2009

Add your review
This place promises much and delivers little. A relic of a bygone age where basic customer service and simple politeness have apparently been denied access - as is anyone wit ha amera, mobile phone, or wait for it - a notebook. Yes, you are forbidden to enter if you have a notebook on youe person. Very very odd indeed. The staff are some of the weirdest anoraks you could ever meet. They are not friendly or helpful and act tpward vositors with suspicion and as though they are doing you a favour. I and my disappointed family will not be going back. I suggest you don't either.

Date visited: 25.07.09

Review by shantelle cook on 18th May, 2009

Add your review
My Son is doing a project for school on the Battle of Britain i came across the website and decided to take my children for a day out to get some more information, photos etc. I was slightly put out that there was no notebooks,cameras or mobile phones allowed in the museam i understand why and thought there would be plenty of photographs or postcards to buy in the giftshops this should be noted for future stock. All Staff were very helpfull and even gave us a school trip questionaire which we all found very exciting finding out lots about the museam and various information about the battle of britain. I found the whole trip fantastic value for money.

Date visited: 16/05/2009

Review by Brian Reid on 13th July, 2005

Add your review
My family and I travelled a long distance to see this museum only to be told it was closing at 4:00pm - not 5:00pm as widely advertised. As we arrived about 5 minutes before the last admission time we were told (quite rudely) that we were too late and that we would not be admitted. This seems to be a private money making venture rather than "an attempt to remember..." as the advertising might suggest. My consuidered advice is that there are far better museums witihn reach of london than this one and I will not be bothering to go back. Certainly do not bother making a day trip from London.

Date visited: 13 July 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
An author who speaks about their own books is almost as bad as a mother who speaks about her own children. - Benjamin Disraeli
More Quotes

On this day:
Einstein Produces Theory of Relativity - 1905, Gatwick Airport Opens - 1936, D-Day Landings - 1944, Beatles audition for George Martin - 1962
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages