King

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of King Charles Hotel, Gillingham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Simon Lohr on 6th April, 2011

Add your review
This is a lovely small hotel. You can see it is a familiy run business and not one of those fake chain hotels. The rooms and bathrooms have been refurbished and are cosy and clean. The staff were all very friendy. We didnt eat there, but breakfast was great for the price we payed (59.50 for a double room and breakfast). All in all I would defintely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date visited: 28.03.11

Review by Jennifer A on 7th June, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Hotel and staff were very good, staff in particular were very helpful Bad Points: No bad points that we could see General review: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and would recommend the hotel to our friends and relatives

Date visited: 2010-06-07

Review by Anonymous on 4th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly, helpful staff - good breakfast, nice communal areas and comfy beds. Although the food menu was not extensive it was good quality and reasonably priced with a fairly good children's menu. Bad Points: Although the room was quite well appointed it needed redecorating to bring it up to the standard of the communal areas. General review: We had an enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area.

Date visited: 2009-09-04

Review by Jan Priest on 6th May, 2009

Add your review
What a lovely hotel and very helpful reception and restautant staff. However, we were left very disappointed that we were unable have croissants on either morning as the kitchen had run out before 9a.m. on Sunday morning - obviously no forward planning, particularly since there were quite a few guests from mainland Europe. The waitress even thought about going to buy some so I could have them on Monday morning. I had to resort to sandwich loaf brown toast which has the texture of sawdust. Also we were shocked to find that there was no duty manager available until 9.45a.m. either morning.

Date visited: 2-4 May 2009

Review by Anonymous on 10th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Breakfast was fine Bad Points: Hotel continues to be tired however you get what you pay for, hence adequate was the overall message.

Date visited: 2008-12-10

Review by Anonymous on 21st September, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: Room was slightly shabby with severe staining to the wash basin in the bathroom.

Date visited: 2008-09-21

Review by Ray, Southampton on 30th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Local to where we wanted to be, good value for money and excellent resturant. Bad Points: All was ok exept for the weather - not your fault !! General Review: Overall opinion of hotel was good, we would not hesitate to stay again.

Date visited: 2006-08-30

Review by Anonymous on 6th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Value for money & location. Bad Points: Room requires modernisation. General Review: When booking accomodation over the internet it would be nice to have the facility to veiw a standard room. Overall, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date visited: 2006-08-06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Keep love in your heart. A life without it is like a sunless garden when the flowers are dead - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Shakespeare marries Anne Hathaway - 1582, London Gazette First Published - 1665, Treasure Island Published - 1883, Britainís first female mayor elected - 1908, BBC begins Broadcasts - 1922, Coventry Blitz - 1940, NME Publishes First UK Singles Chart - 1952, First British Record Chart Published - 1952, Princess Anne and Mark Phillips Marry - 1973
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages